Snow emergencies declared for Wednesday's storm

- A Winter Storm Warning is in effect across all of southeast Michigan beginning at 10 a.m. Wednesday until 12 a.m. Thursday. Several inches of snow are expected. 

A list of cities that have declared a snow emergency can be found below. 

When a city declares a snow emergency, parking is not allowed on neighborhood streets. This allows city workers to clear the roads as quickly as possible. Vehicles parked on residential streets could be ticketed or towed at the owner's expense.

Below is a list of cities that have declared a snow emergency. For further information, contact your city's main office. If your city has declared a snow emergency and you do not see it on the list, you may email your advisory to 

Reminder: You're legally obligated to clear snow off your car

  • Allen Park
  • Auburn Hills
  • Berkley
  • Bloomfield Twp.
  • Canton
  • Clawson
  • Dearborn
  • Dearborn Heights
  • Eastpointe
  • Ecorse
  • Farmington
  • Farmington Hills
  • Ferndale
  • Flat Rock
  • Garden City
  • Gibraltar
  • Grosse Pointe Farms
  • Harper Woods
  • Hazel Park
  • Huntington Woods
  • Lincoln Park
  • Livonia
  • Mount Clemens
  • Oakland University
  • Pinckney
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Redford
  • Riverview
  • Rochester
  • Rockwood
  • Romulus
  • Roseville
  • Southgate
  • South Lyon
  • Taylor
  • Trenton
  • Utica
  • Warren
  • Wayne
  • Woodhaven
Up Next:

  • Popular

  • Recent

Stories you may be interested in - includes Advertiser Stories